top of page
Writer's pictureAmanda Monet

Birth Playlist + Songs for Newborns

Updated: Sep 19, 2018


I was told for months to create a birth playlist, but it was weirdly one of the last things I did. I knew I had lots of good, relaxing music (yay for yoga playlists), but I knew it was also something really personal and intentional that I wanted to think about.



I picked some favorite yoga songs, but I also included songs from my life and our relationship that I knew would comfort me.



I made sure my best friend's alternative a capella group was included, alongside of songs that had put me to sleep for years. I've linked it on Spotify here.





When we first got home from the hospital, we wanted to play something soft but meaningful, and we found ourselves listening to this same playlist on repeat for about a week or two. It will now always remind me of not only my labor, but the first few hours and days with my husband and our Little Man - too special!


What music relaxes you? What music brings you good memories? These are the songs we want to have on our Birth Playlist - personal and meaningful songs that calm, soothe, and also inspire and empower us. Need a place to start? Find a curated Birth playlist from a music-loving Yoga teacher here!
Leo Bock, Newborn on 5/9/2018 // Amanda Monet Bock

More New Tunes

After a few too many replays of that however, we wanted to venture onto something else. After the expected Raffi and Disney played out, I came home to my husband listening to what I thought was just good folk music.


After listening for a few more minutes, I realized the vocalist was singing about bath time and sticking hands in mouths, and we had officially found my new favorite "kids" artist: Vered. Check them out!


I want to keep adding to my lists of good, kid-friendly, positive music - so let me know your favorite tunes to listen with your little one(s) below!

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page